Best Career Advice Sites

Welcome to a compilation of the best career-advice sites in the world. If you see a good one that’s missing, let me know and I’ll see if it’s worthy. Curious about the methodology? Click here.

Site Most Popular Post Shares Twitter
About.com Careers Top 10 Things Not to Say When You Quit Your Job 339 alisondoyle
Alexandra Levit’s Water Cooler Wisdom Honing Your Entrepreneurial Skills: Reliability 108 alevit
All Things Workplace Four Ways Leaders Can Impact Learning 155 steveroesler
Amplify Talent Kill Your Unicorns 465 ThisIsLars
AOL Jobs Strike the Right Pose and Become an Interview Ninja 17,363 aoljobs
Ask The Headhunter News Flash! HR Causes Talent Shortage! 206 nickcorcodilos
AvidCareerist Top 3 Factors for Winning LinkedIn Profile Photo, According to Science 350 AvidCareerist
Big Interview » Blog The Ultimate Guide to Acing a Video Interview 2,002 skillful
Interview Success Formula 10 Reasons Why Job Seekers Need to Embrace Social Media 446 InterviewSucess
Mining Oil Gas Jobs NT gas pipeline going ahead 917 miningoilgasjob
Blue Sky Resumes Blog The Top 10 Executive Resume Mistakes (And How to Avoid Them) 128 blueskyresumes
Bob Sutton 12 Books That Every Leader Should Read: Updated 419 work_matters
Brazen Careerist 3 People You Absolutely Need in Your Corner to Succeed in Your Career 815 BrazenCareerist
Business Pundit 10 Accidental Discoveries That Generated Great Wealth 4,015 businesspundit
Campus To Career What Recruiters Say and Job Seekers Hear [INFOGRAPHIC] 119 kbaumann
Career Addict 5 Ways Sex Can Boost Your Career 88,395 careeraddict
Career Hub Five Résumé Questions That Need “Yes” Answers Before You Hit Send 194 n/a
Career Rocketeer Top 150 Career & Leadership Blogs for Your Success in 2014 1,606 careerrocketeer
Career Sherpa Best Job Search Websites 2015 1,302 careersherpa
CAREERBRIGHT Tips for a winning Objective in your Resume 223 careerbright
CAREEREALISM How To Answer The ‘Tell Me About Yourself’ Question 2,413 CAREEREALISM
Careers Wiki 30 Interview Tips From 35 Career Specialists 110 CareersWiki
Careershifters blog The Importance Of Being Selfish 322 Careershifters
Change Your Life | The Change Blog How to Stop Killing Your Own Happiness 320 _thechangeblog
College Recruiter Your DiSC Personality: How and Why It Matters to Your Job Search 726 EntryLevelJob
Come Recommended | RSS Feed 10 Signs You’ve Found Your Dream Job 320 comerecommended
David Zinger – Employee Engagement Speaker Employee Engagement: 22 Tools to Overcome Grumpiness 395 davidzinger
DirectEmployers Association Employer Spotlight Series: American Heart Association 360 directemployers
Employment Metrix Hard Skills or Soft Skills: What skills do you value most? [INFOGRAPHIC] 116 beyond_com
Evil HR Lady Is the Human Resources Department a Joke? 223 RealEvilHRLady
FlexJobs 100 Top Companies with Remote Jobs in 2015 7,581 flexjobs
Great Leadership 6 Steps That Help Generate Leaders from Followers 990 greatleadership
Harrison Barnes How to be a Good Manager 681 HarvardBiz
HER AGENDA Radio Network Aims To Empower Professional Women 1,020 HerAgenda
HR Daily Advisor Chick-fil-A Founder—Embodiment of Servant Leadership 110 HRDailyAdvisor
I Will Teach you to be Rich 2015: The Year of More 2,113 Ramit
Idealist Careers 5 quotes that will remind you to love yourself 1,769 IdealistCareers
James Altucher The Ultimate Guide to Making a Personal Manifesto Altucher Confidential 9,201 jaltucher
Job Seeker Blog – Spark Hire Interview Tips for the Mature Job Seeker 416 sparkhire
JobCluster.com Blog Get it Right with the Perfect Cover Letter 123 Job_Cluster
JobisJob Blog The 100+ Hottest Keywords for Your CV Right Now 430 jobisjob
JobMob 50 Jobs You Can Easily Do While You Travel 179 jacobshare
Jon Gordon’s Blog 9 Ways to be a Positive Communicator 826 jongordon11
Keppie Careers How to tell your career story so people will listen 281 Keppie_Careers
Laurie Ruettimann Company Culture is a Myth 326 lruettimann
Lifehacker Careers The Company You Work for is Not Your Friend 12,687 lifehacker
Lindsey Pollak Career Blog The End of Voicemail and the Future of Work 305 lindseypollak
Michael Lee Stallard Vince Lombardi’s Success Formula: “Task + Relationship Excellence = Results” 497 michaelstallard
Minnesota Headhunter ToggleGreen Adds Paul DeBettignies To Its Advisory Board 101 mnheadhunter
Movin’ On Up Five Things You Should Never Say to Your Boss 442 expresspros
On the Job by Anita Bruzzese Are You Offering TMI in a Job Interview? 104 AnitaBruzzese
Penelope Trunk Careers Kids who quit have stronger careers 817 PenelopeTrunk
Personal Branding Blog – Stand Out In Your Career Digital Branding For The Job Seeker Part 2 1,376 DanSchawbel
Raw Resume 60+ Resume Writing Tips – The Complete List 1,505
Recruiting & Career Blog How to Maximize Your Job Search in 2015 1,159 adeccousa
Resume Writing Services Santa’s Resume: Global Gift Giver Seeks Seasonal Employment 149 EliteResumes
Simply Hired Ring In The New Year With a More Effective Job Search 1,518 simplyhired
Soft Skills – Ask a Wharton MBA Soft Skills List – 28 Skills to Working Smart 1,097 bemycareercoach
Steve Pavlina’s Personal Development Blog The Courage to Live Consciously by Steve Pavlina 1,668 StevePavlina
Talent Tribune The Best Places for Small Business in the Northeast 2,665 talent_tribune
TalentCulture 3 Ways Leaders Create Change Resistance – TalentCulture 2,896 talentculture
The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss » Blog Tim Ferriss Interviews Arnold Schwarzenegger on Psychological Warfare (And Much More) 26,691 tferriss
The Chief Happiness Officer Blog Top 5 Myths About Quitting Your Job 341 alexkjerulf
The HR Capitalist UAB Football Is Dead: Great Leaders Make Great Enemies 219 kris_dunn
The Insider’s Interview Blog All About Group Interviews 567 jobwinningtips
The LinkUp Blog Interviewer pet peeves: mistakes to avoid in your job search 138 linkup
The Muse 20 Common Phrases Even the Smartest People Misuse 11,619 dailymuse
The Prepary 4 Career Resolutions Worth Keeping 126 prepary
The Recruiters Lounge Social Media Use in Recruiting Reaches Unprecedented Levels 243 recruiterhacks
The Savvy Intern by YouTern 10 Job Interview Questions You Do NOT Have to Answer 3,221 YouTern
The ThoughtLeaders Blog 12 Steps for Managers to Become Leaders 723 thoughtleaders
The Voice of Job Seekers A World Gone Social with Ted Coine and Mark Babbitt 229 markadyson
The Hiring Site 5 Things That Will Keep HR Up At Night in 2015 970 cbforemployers
TotalPicture Radio An in-depth look at the corporate slight-of-hand hocus-pocus known as the merit-pay-increase matrix. 208 totalpicture
Undercover Recruiter How to Answer “Tell Me About Yourself” in a Job Interview 3,772 UndercoverRec
Vantage Point Recruitment Agencies Are Not Dead! 293 experteerworld
Vault.com Blogs Q&A With Victor Arribas, a Three-Time Morgan Stanley Summer Intern 780 vaultcareers
Work Coach Cafe In job interviews, answer the questions. Then shut up. 199 WorkCoachCafe
Work Happy Now 15 Proven Ways to Encourage Employee Happiness and Engagement 311 kstaib
Work In Entertainment Why Internships are the Key to Success in Entertainment Jobs 107 EntertainJobs
The Alexander Group Two bullet-proof solutions for the executive suffering from “lonely at the top” syndrome 126 Alexander_Group
Your Life YOUR Way 40 Qualities and Habits of Confident, Empowered Women 632 TiaSparkles
ZipRecruiter The Easiest Cities to Find a Job 948 ZipRecruiter

Methodology: I started with over 200 sites taken from sites like Alltop.com and Blogmetrics. Then I ran them all through BuzzSumo’s very cool tool to identify each site’s most popular post in the past six months. If they had at least 100 total shares, they were in. I took some liberties on excluding some sites that didn’t meet the criteria (giveaway posts or sales pages getting 100+ shares), but I can do that because this is my site so don’t worry about it.

2 thoughts on “Best Career Advice Sites

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *